American Board of Funeral Service Education


 ABFSE Board

Executive Committee



Karl Kann, Worsham College of Mortuary Science, Wheeling, Illinois


Vice President:

Jzyk Ennis, Jefferson State Community College, Birmingham, Alabama



Jolena Grande, Cypress College, Cypress, California


NFDA Representative:

Robert Moore, IV, CFSP, CCO, Past President, NFDA Phone: 973-694-0072 Email:


ICCFA Representative:

John McQueen, ICCFA Phone: 772-822-2059 Email:


NFD&MA Representative:

Alexander C. Wynn, III, President, NFD&MA Phone: 386-253-7686 Email:


Past President:

Eugene Ogrodnik, Pittsburgh Institute of Mortuary Science, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania


Non-Voting Ex Officio Committee Chairs


Scholarship Chair:

Nhemya Ward, Ivy Tech NW, East Chicago, Illinois


National Board Exam Liaison Chair:

David Hess, Salt Lake Community College, West Jordan, Utah


Curriculum Chair:

Wayne Cavender, Dallas Institute of Funeral Service, Dallas, Texas


Program Chair:

Dedrick Gantt, Piedmont Technical College, Greenwood, South Carolina


Constitution Chair:

Leili McMurrough, Worsham College, Wheeling, IL


Accreditation Chair:

Venus Riley Smith, Jefferson State Community College, Birmingham, Alabama


College and University Council Chair:

Anthony Fleege, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, Illinois


Non-Voting (Staff)


ABFSE Executive Director:

Robert C. Smith III


Personal/professional information not available above may be requested from the ABFSE office. The website will be updated as information becomes available.


[Home]  [About Us]  [Accreditation/COA]  [Meetings]  [Scholarships]  [For Students]  [For Educators]  [Resources]  [Contact ABFSE]

Copyright© 1998 American Board of Funeral Service Education
Developed and hosted by
ProAccess Internet Services, LLC
Questions or comments to